Favorite Quotes on Books and Reading

"A book is a gift you can open again and again." Garrison Keillor

Literature is a textually transmitted disease, normally contracted in childhood.” Jane Yolen

"It is what you read when you don't have to that determines what you will be when you can't help it." Oscar Wilde

"Books have furnished, burnished, and enabled my life." Julia Keller

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Book Spotlight: MURDER, SHE ENCOUNTERED by Peg Cochran

Murder, She Encountered (Murder, She Reported Series)

by Peg Cochran


About Murder, She Encountered



Murder, She Encountered (Murder, She Reported Series)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Alibi (December 3, 2019)
Print Length ~230 Pages
Digital ASIN: B07PKJGHGK
Digital ISBN: 9780525479741


Purchase Links:
Amazon Kindle  |  B&N Nook  |  Books-A-Million  |  Ebooks  |  Kobo



A gutsy Manhattan socialite encounters murder and corruption at the World's Fair in this captivating historical cozy mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Susan Elia MacNeal, and Rhys Bowen.
New York City, 1939. A rising star at the Daily Trumpet, Elizabeth "Biz" Adams has been sent to the World's Fair—billed as the "World of Tomorrow," a look toward a brighter future even as the drumbeats of war grow louder—to cover a robbery. What she stumbles upon instead is a dead woman, dumped into the Aquacade's pool with a nylon stocking wrapped around her neck.
Elizabeth snaps a photo as the police arrest Joey Dorman, a gentle young hot dog vendor who made no secret of his obsession with the murder victim. Even though she's thrilled that her photo makes the front page, the fear and confusion evident on Joey's face are haunting. So Elizabeth vows to prove his innocence—or his guilt—with her partner at the Daily Trumpet, Ralph Kaminsky. Meanwhile, her romance with Detective Sal Marino is heating up, and Elizabeth is more determined than ever to follow her heart.
But when Kaminsky's efforts to expose the real killer land him in the hospital, Elizabeth is forced to continue the investigation on her own. And as she tries to narrow down the long list of suspects, she discovers a dark secret running through the Fair—a secret some would kill to protect.
Look for all of Peg Cochran's delightful mysteries featuring Elizabeth Adams, which can be read together or separately:
MURDER, SHE REPORTEDMURDER, SHE UNCOVEREDMURDER, SHE ENCOUNTERED



About the Author



Mystery writing lets Peg indulge her curiosity under the guise of "work" (aka research). As a kid, she read the entire set of children's encyclopedias her parents gave her and has been known to read the dictionary. She put pen to paper at age seven when she wrote plays and forced her cousins to perform them at Christmas dinner. She switched to mysteries when she discovered the perfect hiding place for a body down the street from her house.
When she's not writing, she spends her time reading, cooking, spoiling her granddaughter and checking her books' stats on Amazon.
A former Jersey girl, Peg now resides in Michigan with her husband and Westhighland white terrier, Reg. She is the author of the Sweet Nothings Lingerie series (written as Meg London), the Gourmet De-Lite series, the Lucille series, the Cranberry Cove series,   and the Farmer's Daughter series.

Author Links:

Website – http://www.pegcochran.com/

Newsletter Sign Up –  http://www.pegcochran.com/newsletter-signup.html

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pegcochran

Twitter – https://twitter.com/@pegcochran

GoodReads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5352603.Peg_Cochran

BookBub – https://www.bookbub.com/authors/peg-cochran



GIVEAWAY

Enter to win one (1) of two (2) digital copies of Murder, She Encountered by Peg Cochran via Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours. To enter this giveaway, use the Rafflecopter form below. Void where prohibited by law.

a Rafflecopter giveaway




TOUR PARTICIPANTS

December 2 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT

December 3 – The Book Diva's Reads – SPOTLIGHT

December 4 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

December 5 – The Cozy Pages – REVIEW

December 6 – View from the Birdhouse – SPOTLIGHT

December 6 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW

December 6 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT


December 8 – The Book's the Thing – REVIEW

December 9 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

December 10 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

December 11 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

December 11 – eBook Addicts – REVIEW

December 12 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

December 13 – I'm All About Books – SPOTLIGHT

December 13 – Elizabeth McKenna - Author – SPOTLIGHT

December 14 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – SPOTLIGHT

December 14 – Laura's Interests – REVIEW

December 15 – OFF

December 16 – I Read What You Write – REVIEW 

December 17 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT

December 17 – Book Club Librarian - SPOTLIGHT

December 18 – Island Confidential – SPOTLIGHT

December 19 – Here's How It Happened – REVIEW

December 19 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW

December 20 – A Wytch's Book Review Blog – REVIEW



Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?


1 comment: